Hair

Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie

I’d heard wonderful thing about this so I decided to try it. It was 10.99 at my local Walgreens. That’s a good price for a curling product, which is what I though this was but….it’s not. The first day I washed and conditioned my hair and then applied the Curl enhancing smoothie when I stepped out the shower. It made my hair super soft and my curls looked good, which they usually do when they are wet. I skipped off to go about my day happy-go-lucky as my hair dried. It was about 3 pm when I finally found my self face to face with a mirror. What I saw, I did not like. My beautiful coils were barely defined and poofed up in a fro, a very soft fro, but a still a fro. I’m not a big afro fan. I love my hair in coils so I decided to give the curl enhancing smoothie some help.

The next day I showered, applied the smoothie and then kinky curly. The results I did like. My hair was softer that just applying the kccc alone but I had an even better idea. The next day I applied the smoothie followed my mixed chicks leave in and BAM! Coily Perfection. My coils were popping, soft, AND……they had movement! Say Whaaaat? Yes, girl! My hair moved. Now don’t get me wrong, they weren’t blowing in the wind but they did have a little bounce and I could shake my head and more would move than just my earrings. I give this a thumbs up as a leave in conditioner. I’ll continue to experiment with it and do a comparison with my kimmaytube  leave in soon. I’ll also have to post some pic too. My iPhone just won’t capture the full glory of a good hair day. I’ll break out the nixon next time.

Leave a Reply

